Back to writing reality

So now my book “If Our Stones Could Talk” is now officially published. However, the next question remains – “What’s next?” There are so many projects that have been on the back burner for so long, that it’s sometimes hard to think of what’s next. There’s my women’s history book about women in Minnesota in the 1800s. Then there’s my “chick flick” book (as I call it). That was my very first venture in writing a full fledged novel way last century! Or do I pursue writing the kids book on bullying? Last, but certainly not least, there’s the journal entries of my daughter, Caroline, who passed away at the age of 30 three years ago this April. The key to that one is finding all of them! Since her death we’re still going through a lot, and I mean a lot of her things. In fact we’re downsizing to the max ~ that’s my goal this year! After all, it’s just stuff. After starting to go through my childhood home after my dad’s death in November of 2011, I believe I finally realize that all this “stuff” really doesn’t matter. I look at a lot of it and go “Yeah, that’s nice, I remember that, but do I want it in my house now ~ NO! I took pictures of it all. I’ll put the pictures of all that “stuff” in a photo album (okay that’s another goal – someday!) and enjoy the items that way. Okay, enough blah, blah, blah for today – back to the reality of writing!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

